December 20, 2020

Call To Worship

Advent 2020 Week 4: Peace
For unto us a child is born,
Unto us a son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulder,
and his name shall be called:

Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,
Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Lord Christ, Word made flesh, our world longs for your peace,
for your pardon, for your grace.

Come to us in our darkness and in our brokenness.

Flood our souls with the light of your presence.

Bring us the peace which passes our own understanding.

Open our hearts to receive your peace as we offer You our worship.

All glory, laud, and honor to you, Savior of the world. Amen!

Song List:

“Angels We Have Heard On High” Edward Shippen Barnes & James Chadwick

“O Come All Ye Faithful” (TVC Kids) C. Frederick Oakeley & John Francis Wade

“O Holy Night” Adolph Charles Adam, Placide Cappeau & John S. Dwight

“Come, Thou Long Expected Jesus” Charles Wesley


Connor Wilson – drums
Karen Ballew – harp
Trannie Anderson – vocals
Matt Pierson – electric bass
Sam Pierson – electric bass
Nathan Mickle – vocals, piano
Zach White – vocals, acoustic guitar


David Davidson – violin
Janet Darnall – violin
Michelle Lackey-Collins – viola
Emily Nelson – cello


Karen Ballew – soprano
Bonnie Jo Dziesinski – soprano
Maggie White – alto
Amy James – alto
Matt Klinedinst – tenor
Tom Yarbrough – tenor
Zach White – bass
Matt Pierson – bass
Additional studio vocals – Chris and Jenn Cooke

TVC Kids:

TVC Kids & families
Children’s Ministry staff & volunteers – Jenny & Abby Yarbrough, Chris, Isabella, & Isaiah Kearney, Morgan Castillo, Molly Jones, Tia Bo.
Video/Audio Tech – Sam Pierson, Ryan Swinehart, Emily & Tommy Bailey
Recording – Stephen Leiweke – guitars, recording, mixing, Dan Needham – drums, Matt Pierson – bass
Additional studio vocals: Madison Leiweke, Emilee Micah Butler, Lyric Hillhouse, Elyse Cahill, Sophie & Zoe Sutton

Scroll to Top
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap